Why am I living holistic (part 1)?

Whole foods and supplements everyday…but what if I get weak? I jump back on the horse and try again! My health is way too important to give up on me now.I have been buying organic since 1998, but did my first cleansing in 2015. It was a gallbladder flush…my diet was not the best. Thereafter, I have done water fasts, juicing, colonics, a host of other stuff. However, these were for maintaining the good health that I already had. It truly was not a lifestyle change, until…I lost my mother to pancreaatic and bile duct cancer. I was truly devastated because my mother was my best friend. We laughed, cried, argued, and now I lost the one person who had my back and I had hers for 47 years. I knew I had to make a change because the cancer my mom had takes 20 years or more to be seen and to become fatal.So many questions I had as to why my mother was gone. I lost my biological father 3 months prior. Why is this happening to me? I am God fearing…but had so many feelings of anger, confusion, sadness…I could not make sense of it all.I also had feelings of fear like, what if the cancer my mom had was genetic? What if I had a malignant cell that was growing and I did not know? I have a lot to live for, and so instead of being fearful, I decided to go to a holistic doctor to address my concerns.The first visit was one of learning about muscle vibration and understanding how the muscles communicate in telling which organ/organ systems have issues and what are the issues!Did I have an issue? Was I sick? Did I need an intervention? Could I be healed? The answer to all those questions are yes. I will go into what I’ve learned about my health in tomorrow’s post!Below is a short video of a kale smoothie I prepared to break my 16 hour fast! It included kale, green apple, ginger, chia seeds, blue agave, ice and water. Enjoy!

Leave a comment