You are your biggest (fill in the blank)

Who are you? Are you your biggest fan, supporter, cheerleader, enemy? I had to ask myself this question each time I felt I have “failed” at something, received criticism that was not constructive, or dealt with a negative situation. I had to remind myself to be who I am and to be comfortable with that reality. To love myself in any situation, good, bad, or indifferent.This journey to optimal health is a lifestyle. Do not get me wrong, I am like everyone else. I want to look good in clothes and not have worry about shapers (or maybe I will have to after losing the weight). But at the end of the day, what is more important? Being able to fit in a smaller size dress or to be in better health? To look good in a bikini, or being able to prevent a major illness from developing? The choice is mine at the end of the day and it is clear that I choose me being in optimal health!God gave me this body and it is my duty to take care of it to the end of time. I do believe this.I will finish the sentence, You are your biggest supporter, lover, and friend. Believe in these words and try your best to be your best you each day!

More words from me about my journey, my walk, my reason why.

https://www.instagram.com/tv/BxKSVoDguvU/?utm_source=ig_share_sheet&igshid=1sf6dr6dk06sp

Leave a comment