Weigh In Wednesday Week 1/Week 2

A lot of progress this first week. I am 6 feet tall and I started at 240 lbs 1.5 weeks ago. Today at weigh in I am at 229 lb. I lost 11.2 lbs and 2.3% body fat. My BMI is down 1.5%, now at 30.4. My goal is to get to 179 lbs and BMI 25.0%.

My why is still the same: to hold myself accountable while on my journey to optimal health.

My next goal is to reach 220 lb in 2 weeks. Making smaller goals always helps in reaching the bigger goal.

Over the next 2 weeks, I want to finish a longer walk on the weekend, 3 miles. I also want to be able to incorporate a 7 minute high intensity interval training session 1 to 2x per week.

On the nutrition side, I want to learn more about keto and find more meals that do not include bacon! I would like to find more vegetarian and pescatarian options and desserts.

I will continue to monitor water intake, sleep more, and keep stress levels to a minimum.

I do plan on doing another salt water flush in 2 to 3 weeks.

Lets do this thing together in continuing to forge forward to health living!

Leave a comment